the Award

The Roger A. Bauman, MD Award is presented for the best student paper each year at the annual meeting. This award was named to honor Dr. Bauman’s distinguished career in radiological informatics research and practice and his status as Founding Editor of the Journal of Digital Imaging.

award recipient placeholder


Kesavan Venkatesh

Johns Hopkins Biomedical Engineering and University of Maryland Medical Intelligent Imaging (UM2ii) Center

award recipient placeholder


Simukayi Mutasa, MD

Columbia University Medical Center

Peter Chang receiving his award at SIIM17


Peter D. Chang, MD

Columbia University Medical Center

A group photo of the winners


David Surrey

Along with: Richard E. Sharpe, Jr., MD, MBA; Richard JT Gorniak, MD; Levon Nazarian, MD; Vijay M. Rao, MD; Adam E. Flanders, MD

Jefferson Medical College

C. Matthew Hawkins receiving his award at SIIM11


C. Matthew Hawkins, MD

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

award recipient placeholder


Luciano M.S. Prevedello, MD

Brigham & Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School