the Award

Presented annually in recognition of outstanding contributions to the field of imaging informatics by a woman and/or presented to a woman dedicated to the advancement and promotion of women in imaging informatics.

The Dr. Ruth Dayhoff award is designed to recognize both her contributions to medical imaging and her support and encouragement of women to continue to change the face of medicine. Funding for this award is generously supported by the Dayhoff-Brannigan Family.

Honorarium: $2,000

Headshot of Mindy L. Yang, MD


Mindy L. Yang, MD

SimonMed Imaging

Headshot of Nikki Fennell, CIIP


Nikki Fennell, CIIP

Change Healthcare

Headshot of Teri Sippel Schmidt, MS


Teri Sippel Schmidt, MS

Marquette University

Headshot of Tessa S. Cook, MD, PhD, FSIIM, CIIP


Tessa S. Cook, MD, PhD, FSIIM, CIIP

Penn Medicine